Crimping

I have been sorting out stuff which has been stored away to make some room to store jigsaws. I found a box of things that I had used whilst doing City & Guilds years ago. Some of it was fabric and useful, but then I found this, which I assumed was a Crimping Machine - it is. It works well and I now have a few sheets of nicely crimped paper. Very pretty, but why on earth would I have bought such a machine. I have no idea. We used to do all sorts of strange things as we played experimented with surface design, but I would have thought crimped paper was a bit limited. Perhaps the grandchildren might have fun with it.

Crimp - to fold or press into ridges. From the Old English crympan - bend. 
I wonder whether the words crumple, cramp are related. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.