pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Beeline for the heart

Woke up very tired again this morning. Maybe, as someone commented, this was as a result of all the sea air yesterday.

That and two small children who want my attention for some reason? Jeez, they’re 6&8, shouldn’t they be bringing me breakfast in bed by now?

Speaking of child development, The Eldest may have started to turn the tide in her ongoing battle with the dishwasher aka. Schroedinger’s Cleansing Box. Not only did she open it of her own accord to check to see if it was clean or dirty, but on seeing it had dirty dishes inside, she proceeded to load her crockery WITHOUT comment or assistance!! 

I was very good and didn’t mock this dramatic uptick on the learning curve, instead letting the mass balloon drop, the unfurling of banners and the mariachi band do the work for me. I’m now looking for a repeat performance before I start considering whether to show her how to turn the thing on or not…

That said, whilst stuffing our faces with popcorn, we watched the utterly brilliant ‘The Mitchells versus The Machines’ (Netflix) where technology takes over the human race, so I may just hold off on the dishwasher monologues for now.

A return from a between-the-showers kickabout at the park yielded this little fella nosying around my broken bleeding-heart flower. I’m allergic to bee stings, so didn’t get too close, but they seemed to be getting a lot from this.

Shattered and couldn’t wait to get the children into bed before instantly missing them once they were down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.