pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

CODA

How was your day? Me? Oh, I sweated for hours, struggled to catch my breath and certain foods now smell like metal, BUT following and despite all that, I found myself feeling about a million times better by the end of the day.

This in itself made me realise how bad I had been feeling the last couple of weeks and also how grateful I was to have received the vaccine. Those poor people who didn’t even get the chance to have it…

The other silver lining to Sweaty Monday was that I got to watch CODA. It is an absolute eye-stinger of a film, but in all the very best possible ways and I thoroughly recommend that everyone watches it at the first available opportunity. It centres around a family who are all deaf apart from their daughter who they rely on a lot because she can hear (Child Of Deaf Adults) and the film shows the conflict she faces between being there for her family and living her own life. 

I’ve always thought that sign language was incredible and so expressive, how amazing is it than rather than simply saying words, you have the ability to show them and truly bring them to life. 

Proof (if it were needed) that actions speak louder than words.

Oh, and sorry about the photo. It was the only one I took all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.