pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

June bug

Due to scheduling conflicts including trips away and general day-to-day parenting commitments it was looking highly likely that I wouldn’t be seeing LadyV until June.

So when she said that she needed a night off and wouldn’t be taking the girls swimming tonight and would I like to join them for a walk along the prom, I jumped at the chance. Her girls are very sweet and delivered me of a hug when I arrived before we headed out for a brief perambulation along said prom. It was a beautiful evening as LadyV and I caught up on our gossip from the last week or so.

The girls wove their way along on their scooters before LadyV’s youngest came running over with a flower for me, which I initially tucked in the zip of my jacket, but then remembering my blip blood oath, I held it up to the light and took this shot before putting it back on display.

We had pizzas for tea before a brief snuggle on the sofa, but with both our energy levels fading we elected to say good night and with an agreement to see each other at some point in June (!) I hit the road.

Lovely end to an exceptionally normal Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.