pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Knickerbocker

Neither Rusty-plums nor I could remember when we’d last got together for a catch-up, so had agreed to meet at Romney’s for a spot of tea.

He’s one of those friends who although you haven’t seen each other in a while, you instantly pick up from where you left off, so we had a good natter as he proceeded to tell me about how he’s slowly falling apart. Stoopid ageing process….

Still the meal was nice and with a life mainly populated by women, it was nice to have a little male company for a change!

Like the children we are we finished our meals with ice cream - this was my view over the top of my knickerbocker glory - and I’m glad I took this shot as it was the only one I had taken all day.

As Mondays go after great weekends, that one wasn’t too bad! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.