pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Dark shower

The day started better than it finished when I awoke after the best, most refreshing night’s sleep I have had in a long while.

I honestly felt like a new man (food still tastes like metal, but I’m sure that will pass) and I up and at ‘em and back to work. The human body is so weird: how is it possible to feel so unbelievably terrible and physically broken at one moment and then just a few short hours later recover to feel the complete opposite?!

I was surprisingly productive and thought that I would roll with the momentum and change a couple of light fittings. The first was trouble free, the second was ill-advised and I am concerned that I have broken the electricity in the upstairs lighting forever.

A certain frisson will be added to tomorrow morning’s shower as it will be navigated in complete darkness.

It was so humid today though and it’s nice to see these purple-y flowers coming through at the front of the house. I mean, OBVIOUSLY I know what they are, but why don’t you have a guess too and we’ll see if we agree….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.