Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rhymes with 'pick'

Well I imagine you can call a gosling a chick.  If not, I'm in trouble ;)

This is a very young Canada goose (po-faced parent in Extras).  I met it today at Lakeside Country Park, a place I didn't even know existed until one of my new sparrowhawk friends told me about it last Monday.  It's 7 minutes away on the train, with a walk of about the same when you get to the other end.  Peasy!  I may go back later this week and get to know it better, particularly if it gets less rainy.  Today I had to keep packing the camera away and hiding under trees.

A big thank you to Laurie54 for hosting today's MonoMonday with such a fun theme.

Hope your week's begun well  xx

PS: Yes, the OED gives 'chick' as the young of any bird - well that's a slap in the face for my ignorance  ;-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.