Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Red campion

Silene dioica

Yes, today I went back to Clausentum Fen to try for this wonderful tangle of red campion.  It's a difficult place to blip in.  It was an SSSI (Site of Special Scientific Interest) but has recently been reclassified a SINC rubbish acronym which I believe stands for Site of Interest for Nature Conservation.  It's very small and there's almost no-where you can walk, but my much-loved long lens got me out of that one with no more than a nettle sting or two!

Apart from that the day's brought lovely Simon to do a couple of small structural alterations in the garden and he was even kind enough to clean the conservatory roof.

I've just gone through last week's gorgeous WildFlowerWeek's entries.  Results for _07 are now added below.

So that's me for today - hope yours has been a good one  xx


WildflowerWeek21_07 - Results
HEARTS this week go to:
Springlilly
IvarBlipS
Mole
lisabet
PeteWPics

and Hon Mentions to:
ChrisA
AH14
Frani
NickyR
Snaefell1883
Kwtracey

And thank you everyone for joining in!  The quality seems to go week-on-week, I find it pretty hard to choose sometimes.  I'm sure I don't always get it right.  Which leads me on to remind you that if anyone would like to take over hosting for a week or two, that would give us a fun fresh eye

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.