Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

While my guitar

..gently weeps

This is Marvin B Naylor, very much a Winchester Busker.  He's written a book about busking on the streets of the city.  Today, when I came across him he was playing by the Buttercross.  Yep, While My Guitar Gently Weeps, a bit of a signature tune for him.  I sat and listened for a while.  Hearing live music again after this last year is one of the most moving things to hit my very ordinary life.  I could have gently wept myself.

However, for BobsBlips widwed challenge, today on the subject of 'Angles'.  What I liked here were the angles of the descending steps, echoed by Marvin's elbows, knees, feet/guitar case - besides which even the patterns on his jumper have multiple angles - and of course there are also all those angles on the paving  ;))

Many thanks for hosting the challenge, Bob.

Not much else to say.  The sun's been out much of the day, as you can see here.  Always raises the enjoyment quotient, doesn't it?

Wishing you a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.