Excuses

Mist
Clear skies
Rain
Sun again
We have had them all today.

I have no idea what excuses are being used in relation to the picture.
It has taken four, maybe 5 weeks to put this lot up. 
Every time I have been here (one of my delivery points is hidden under that lot) there have been loads of hi-viz coated, hard hard hatted wasters workers standing about doing absolutely bark all.
Today there was not one.
I pity the residents who could have years of this at the rate things are going.

However, on a slightly happier note - the fly tipping disgrace from last week has been removed ... apart from a paper take-away cup which, from its position, I suspect may have been left be one of the rubbish removers.
Oh the irony.

I was changing some of the photographs hanging in the cloakroom today.
When a swine that was.
I had printed several pictures onto one sheet of paper and when I came to cut them to size I found that my work table has developed a very slight bow to it and my (very rigid) cutting rulers were allowing the paper to move slightly as I was cutting.
Two cutting boards underneath didn't solve things and I lost the rag and stormed off for a cuppa before I ruined the pictures.
After that I risked using a small flexible ruler and managed to get the stuff cut and mounted.
Now I have to decide on what other pictures I will put up and go through the whole thing again (without the rage hopefully).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.