A day in the life

By Shelling

Perspective

The sun came back after a couple of days of absence. We had the light from it but not the warmth and rain took over. It's been a day of avoiding cutting the grass because it's probably too wet for the lawn mower. I've decided to leave large bits of the grass as it i because it contains many flowers or/and high, beautiful grass that I like the look of. How horribly racist that sounded.  I follow directions saying that insects needs areas of uncut grass to survive and to find food. That's my aim, aesthetic and environmental considerations, paired with inborn laziness.

After rehearsing, lunch on the verandah, a nap, some shopping and an ice cream, I took a walk in the sunny evening. At the moment my walks are used for running through lyrics in my head at the same time as I try to get the heart running a little faster than normal for health reasons. I also keep an eye out for blips, this one was chosen for today.

The view is from the old railway bank leading west to Färjestaden, the coastal connection to the mainland where the ferries took over before the bridge was built in 1972. The last train used the rails in 1961, when trains no longer could carry their cost. 

My plan for the morning was to visit Mr.T but he was recovering from a slight fever so I will try again tomorrow. We are discussing the possibility of me renting his house and need to talk about possible solutions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.