A day in the life

By Shelling

First cut

This morning I visited Mr.T who was ok today with no fever. Good to see him, we even played and sang a little bit. His voice is very week but it would improve if he was singing a little every day.

In the afternoon it was finally time for some lawn mowing. The latest strong trend here in gardening programs on the radio is to leave the flowers in the grass, don't cut it all short. There are such a lot of insects who have a hard time finding food and in a mono culture like a lawn there's hardly anything for them to eat. I happen to have a lawn full of flowers and I like bumblebees and flowers more than I do cutting grass so, here's the result of todays attempt to trim the grass. Now I have paths around the garden where I can get good views of the flowers and insects. I've never waited this long to cut the grass and I see flowers I've never seen before, probably because I've cut them before they had time to develop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.