Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Orange fruit.

It is painfully cold here in Rishton this morning. Eyes watering and cheeks ached.
I was delivering the morning papers when the wind chill felt so unbearably freezing I questioned my own judgement as to why I was continuing to do this work.
The answer is all too clear.
Money and the wish to be able to work in my own neighbourhood and be there when Maria comes home. To honour being a Mother and housewife and home maker, all be it not a brilliant one.
The sky is blue and the snow is out there I would imagine somewhere not too far away as we have such great cold temperature here.
All I can say for now is, try to keep safe and warm or put many layers on if you need to go out in very cold hazardous weather.
Have a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.