Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Tuesday 12th March 2013.

Here today in Rishton, Lancs, the sun is dazzlingly bright and I have needed to cross roads extra carefully, and shield my eyes from the great light.
I am not a good example, I should say, of the best photographer, as I get so thrilled when I see the Sunshine, I try to capture as much light as I can, and apparently this is not good for the camera lens if it is directed at the sun or more obviously, looking with your eyes, straight at the Sun, which is said to cause blindness.
I love the rainbow light that sometimes can be made visible from the sunlight reflecting out and around.
The temperature is a little warmer than Monday yet pretty freezing and hazardous on some pavements and roads.
I have walked carefully. I am sometimes very afraid and do not want to fall and cause an injury to myself or others nearby.
I walked to the railway station with Maria and she waited for her train to college and then I went to feed the birds, mostly pidgeons, and the local seagulls flying there, who seemed very eager to be fed bread pieces from my Hovis Seed Sensation offering.
I personally confess I love snow and sunshine and walk very slowly due to the unpredicable surfaces.
Keep safe blippers and I hope you have a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.