In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Coastal Sunrise'

Backblip

Another early trek down to the beach at the Gibson Steps to watch the sunrise this morning, it was totally pitch black when I arrived at the carpark and started my walk down stairs that cling to the side of the cliff face. I was rather nervous and took every step very slowly as I was carrying a lot of camera equipment also. No more than 5 minutes after I got to the beach a group of about 5 people all followed and all had helmet lights, if only I had of waited a bit longer.

Anyway took some great images down there which will eventually appear on my 500px page, but I felt I wanted to blip a different scene to yesterdays shot.

This was what I saw when I arrived back up at the carpark about an hour or so later, a stunning sunrise coming up over the hills.

Went back and collected the family and headed in to Port Campbell for breakfast and then on to Port Fairy for the day. This weekend is the annual Port Fairy Folk Festival, one of my favourite music events for the year. We just wandered the streets, walked the pier at the Moyne River and ended up at the beach eating fish and chips for lunch from Wisharts (the best in town).
On the way back to Port Campbell, I noticed a cow in a paddock was just about to give birth to a calf, so we pulled over and watched it all unfold, the kids were fascinated, there was also another new born calf taking it's very first steps right near the fence which I had to photograph too.

Other blips from the weekend away are here
Day 1.
Day 3.
Day 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.