Another view of the jobby

It’s quite probable that we won’t have a view of Calton Hill, the St James Centre and the castle once they get round to developing the site over the road from us. In the meantime, we’re enjoying the emptiness in front of us, although it makes no difference to the ‘long view’. And when it is as clear as it is this evening, it seems a shame not to take the option of showing the St James Centre and the jobby, now crane free. After years of our skyline being dominated by cranes, it takes a bit of getting used to. I’ve popped a view of Calton Hill in the extras.

Another trip to the gym this morning. Feeling good. I also spent some of the afternoon in a zoom celebration of the 100th birthday of Joan Eardley. It was excellent, really well organised and well done, and I learned quite a lot of new stuff about one of my favourite artists. It was one of those things that I would never have attended if it had been a day time event at the Hunterian, but in the circumstances worked well.

I also finally decided what to do with 20k words that I wrote at the end of last year and the beginning of this year. I’m going to cut the text in three, and I eventually figured out how to do it. Otherwise, they risk going to waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.