Oh yes

I’d be surprised if I was the first person to blip this new piece of street art opposite Linksview House. That area is very much meles’s ‘hood. This was certainly new since I last went through here, which might have been a month ago, and perhaps very new indeed given I’m yet to see it on Blip. Stunning, eh! And huge, not that this photograph really conveys that as there is nothing for scale. I was quite taken aback when I came upon it. It’s not the best picture, as the sun was more or less overhead so there is a bit of flare, and I didn’t have the best lens on for photographing this sort of thing, but I’ve managed to rescue something acceptable using Lightroom. And it had to be today’s blipfoto, notwithstanding the challenges.

I was on my way back from the hairdressers, which in turn followed on from a class at the gym. You realise, when you go to an in person class, what sloppy habits you’ve got into exercising alone in the spare room, or wherever. It was quite a reality check. While I felt quite ‘safe’, I also decided that from today onwards I will limit contacts like going to the gym, because of our impending trip to Mull. Don’t want to risk that call from Test and Trace.

The afternoon was 3 hours of Teams, the latter part of it generating three pages of notes that I need to write up and quite a few ‘to dos’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.