Pink Campion

I've been a martyr to the kitchen this morning, getting through several washes on what is supposed to be the driest day of the week..  Next I set about the oven, aarrggh!  Not deterred by the oven I then cleaned out the big drawers......funny how all sorts of objects find their way in to kitchen drawers and where do all those crumbs come from??

After an al fresco lunch the kitchen was abandoned and I made the most of the sunshine by mowing the grass.  I managed to slice through the plastic covering on the cable securing our neighbour's trailer tent to the clothes line post!  It's a good job I didn't catch the cable itself or it would have broken the mower.  Thankfully our neighbour was out gardening and very forgiving.

There was just time to take the camera out to the mini meadow before starting on a fish dinner and a veggie dinner.  The sun had brought out this pink campion so it had to be blipped.  It looks like there are several more on the way too.

I am enjoying having a go at the veggie meals for Jen and Pete.  Today's was herby rice with roasted vegetables, chickpeas and halloumi and I would certainly make it again with a couple of changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.