Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mono Monday

Still not a good look for the host to be posting a day late, but alas, that's apparently how it's going to be!

The theme today was to select something that rhymes with 'pick.'  So many ideas floating around in my head!  So many, in fact, that I procrastinated and procrastinated.  Finally settled on celery stick(s) and had to run out to Sprouts before they closed. They're stuffed with cream cheese like my mom used to do when we were little.  The only cream cheese I had was of the jalapeño variety but that works and led me to eat a few.  The rest I wasn't quite so interested in munching. 

It was a pretty quiet day.  As I was leaving the house to go to breakfast, I noticed a window washing company truck next door. They squeezed me in later in the day so my windows are now sparkling.  Word seems to be spreading to the older tech-challenged gang in town that I can occasionally be of some help.  So I stopped to help an old friend with her tablet.  I struggled with it some because it was a Samsung and I'm used to Apple. That made it difficult to find things.  Think I helped , though.  She's treating me to breakfast on Friday. It was so nice to be able to visit inside someone's house without wearing a mask.
I was going to get my car washed but a guy who was supposed to be here at 3:30-ish never showed.  He's not getting the job and I ran out of time.  Maybe on Tuesday because I don't think it's ever going to rain again.

I also got tickets for tech-challenged friend #1 and I for the Reid Park Zoo for next Monday morning.  I'm a member so get free admission and after reaching out to the zoo lady and explaining that I though my guest passes had expired and had thus ended up in the recycle bin, she's going to have them at will call when we arrive.  So, I'm being treated to lunch that day.  I help folks because I want to without expectations of any sort of repayment and I tell them so.  I think it might be a generational thing, though, because they feel an obligation to do something in exchange for a kindness.

I'm now off to pick up the quiche I special ordered from the Mountain View Café.  The plan is to keep a couple of pieces out and freeze the rest.  That's the plan, anyway.  We'll see.

Cheers!

For the record, this is blip 3800.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.