Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Elephant Head

Thanks for all of the comments, stars and hearts on my previous two blips.  Yesterday's story was hard to write because it became a defining moment in my life. So I appreciate all of the kind words. (the unsaid part is explained by a tag)


This mountain juts out of the side of the Santa Rita range. It's a well known landmark.  I've photographed it from the other side once, trying to get people to recognize the elephant head features (ears, eyes, trunk). I think one person really got it. Nothing like that is visible from this angle. 

For the past few days I started to get some sharp pain in the inside corner of my left eye. Yesterday, it got extremely uncomfortable, like a needle sticking into it. So I called my eye doctor's office and they brought me in today. After doing different scans and tests which showed nothing wrong, I asked him to take another look, specifically at that corner. He noticed that there were eyelashes growing down into my eye instead of the way eyelashes are supposed to grow.  When I heard him say, "I need to get some forceps," I started to freak out a little. After numbing it, he pulled out five very fine eyelashes. Pretty freaky. But if something weird is going to happen, it is going to happen to me.

----------------------------------------------------
*My girlfriend poked me in the eyes…
So I stopped seeing her for a while.

*I found out my wife is cheating on me today.
When I asked when she’d be home she said, “10-15 minutes max.”
My name is Stephen.

*Police have confirmed that the man who fell from the 15th floor of the nightclub…
Was not a bouncer.

*Yesterday I saw two teenagers making out in the park.
It reminded me of my teenage days.
When I used to see other teenagers make out in the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.