WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Tous en terrasse !

Exciting day today! We started out with a trip to the market in Lézignan. It was heaving. The stalls selling "non-essential" items such as clothes and shoes are allowed to open now, so it was twice as large and twice as busy. We bumped into S and T, so we managed to snag a table for four at the packed Conti for coffee and chat. First time since September!

Back home I quickly prepared my sourdough buns for proving and then we walked up the the local restaurant for lunch. Another first! It was sunny but windy, so we dressed in multiple layers and took coats and hats. In fact the terrace is very sheltered, and we ended up too hot. The food was delicious ... this is our dessert of cherry clafoutis. A few hiccups in the service, well it was the first day back. Few photos as I discovered both camera batteries were flat. So this is a phone photo.

We ambled back home at about 3:30 and I popped my buns in the oven (extra). They are delicious too, little burger buns flavoured with grain mustard and sprinkled with cheese. Not that I have any appetite for more food right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.