JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Still at it.

Didn't sleep well last night and when I did didn't waken till late.  Zipped through the kitchen chores to be ready of my grocery delivery.  It was another day which was meant to be pretty wet but wasn't so I tackled putting edging along the fence in the front garden.  This turned out to be easier than I thought and I had a good chat with a neighbour in the process.  Completed half and felt that was enough.  Hopefully I'll do the rest tomorrow.
Went into the garden to see if yesterday's beetles were still around on the turks's cap lily buds and there they were, still at it and in full view so had another go at catching them in the act.  
Veda phoned soon afterwards.  We spoke last night and arranged to meet on Friday at the Japanese Garden so she was confirming the booking.  Really looking forward to it.  It's an old garden, designed and laid out by a Japanese gardener.  It's gradually being restored so there will be new developments as we haven't been since last summer.
Went up to the Pillars afterwards for milk and eggs and locally made porridge oatcakes.  Had a little walk.  Came home and remembered to order bird food.  Must take my prescription to the chemist tomorrow.  There always seem to be odds and ends to remember.  But cherries and apricots are available again so I shall be eating them tonight along with a great big smoked salmon and salad sarnie.   Yum !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.