Penelope.

Another lovely sunny day and I was up much earlier than yesterday.  The joiner phoned me about building a garden shed. We had a long chat and he gave me a few things to think about.  Sounded as if he really knew what he was doing and I'm going to see him tomorrow.  I wanted today to think things over.  Spent a lot of time in the back garden pulling out weeds and digging up creeping buttercup.  The bluebells are just going over a bit so they will be dug up too and I feel as if there isn't going to be much left once that happens.  But  geraniums are coming into flower so it won't be a complete desert.  Tidied up the containers at the front door and clipped the little box balls.  Their shape is improving but it's not there yet so I gave them a feed and then fed quite a few other things as well.  Usually everything has to fend for itself so it will be interesting to see what a bit of TLC achieves.  Went up to the arbour for tea but didn't stop long. The sun had gone behind clouds and it was cooler with no birds or bees around.  Settled on the sofa for a good read instead. I haven't done much walking but I think I've been energetic enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.