Dandelion fields, forever.

A very short day as I read long into the night and didn't waken till about ten o'clock.  The birds were not pleased.  Rowan was impatient for the bird seed to go out and went off immediately with sunflower seed presumably to feed the offspring.  I settled for breakfast and lunch combined and did nothing all morning apart from e-mailing the joiner I couldn't find yesterday.  About two o'clock I went to M&S in Glenrothes and stocked up on fruit, vegetables and bread. I'm being very well behaved food wise apart from cake with Andy of course.  Went into Brigend Garden Centre to buy some bedding. I'm hoping to brighten up my front door a bit.  Came home for tea in the arbour. No sign of Rowan or the fledgling. It was warm and sunny with a breeze and bees were bumbling among the campion.  I take my camera and a book but mostly just sit. Sometimes I can hear a teacher and children doing after school football training but they are distant and blend in with  birds chattering and pigeons cooing as I enjoy the peace.  Afterwards I went off to find a blip.  Checked out dandelions I noticed a day or two ago and found I could get through the gate into the field.  Made the mistake of lying down and thought I was never going to get up.   I'm like a beetle on its back and I didn't even produce a reasonable photo.  Kneeling on  the one knee that lets me kneel was better.  Checked out Birnie but no cygnets although they may have fledged as Mum wasn't on the nest.  Then went to Collessie and had a good time photographing wild garlic.  Found another wood beside the one I know so I'll go back.  The smell was amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.