JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The proud family.

Spent the morning lazing as usual ,buried in a book but I had an optician's appointment just after one so thankfully  I had to pull myself together and get out. I was going to Boots as they had been recommended to me and I'll be recommending them as well. The staff were lovely and the optician was excellent. A really thorough examination,, explaining everything as he went along.  I've been slightly concerned about cataracts after last years examination but I needn't have been.  My eyes are very healthy  and in good nick for my age. He even talked me through all the different lenses I could have. I went for the best, held my breath a bit when it came to the bill but it was more or less the same as last year as I've kept the same frames.  Came away feeling very happy, shopped in M&S and drove home over the hill road looking for a blip.  A sheep with her lambs obliged so I came home to continue reading. Tomorrow I must turn over a new leaf and get out into the garden again. Some cranesbill  geraniums I ordered a while back have been delivered and need planting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.