JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Some kind of horsefly ?

A lovely warm sunny day which I spent in the garden chopping up ivy prunngs for the compost bin, pulling up sticky willie  and generally attacking all the nastier weeds. Went to the Pillars to shop, had a read, and looked for a blip in the garden.  The cranesbill geraniums are on the brink of flowering in the back garden and, at the front some dark purple ones are in bloom. I was pleased to see more insects around, bees, lily beetles which I should squash but the lilies are not out and they never seem to do them much harm. A white butterfly flittered around but never settled  so I contented myself with  what may be a horsefly of some kind.  I've been eating a spartan diet for the last two weeks and have lost over three pounds but tonight I'm going to break out and have a glass of wine. Who knows, I might even have two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.