Rowan.

Quite a lot of mist this morning but gradually the sun came out and it was warm.  I had my usual lazy morning.  Took a few photos and got a nice one of Rowan on the school fence.  After lunch I went to Kirkcaldy to pick up my second pair of specs so I had a not very interesting walk from the car park to the optician and back again.  Went to Birnie but still no cygnets.  Came home and couldn't find the second pair of specs I'd just collected.  Searched the car, a shopper, all my pockets, no trace.  I was just about to phone to see if I had left them in the shop while buying anti fog wipes when I opened the passenger door and there they were. They'd slipped down the side.  Phew !  Andy got his car back all MOT'd.  It's been away most of the week getting bits of welding done and he was giving it a wash and a polish. It belonged to his Dad and he's very fond of it. I must say it looks about ten years younger since he got it.  After a bit of a chat I went up to the arbour with tea, toast and a crumb of cake for Rowan.  He/she was straight in there and, after a moment or two I saw him/her feeding  someone quite a bit away in a rather dark tree.  I could scarcely make out what was going on but once I got the shots on the computer and cropped them I saw that Rowan was now a parent.  Not a great image but hopefully I'll do better in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.