Wet, wet, wet.

A thoroughly dreich day.  Heavy rain, low cloud and not very warm either.  I frittered the morning away, deleting photos, reading and nipping into the garden to photograph when the rain occasionally eased off a bit.  Sorted out all the  details of the new shed I want and went off to Leven to see the joiner.   Ha !  I took my usual route, the road was being resurfaced in places, no workmen could have worked in the conditions so there were only cones and notices about ramps.  When I reached Kennoway I was caught in a long long queue of cars because of a diversion and when I got to Leven I couldn't find the joiners.  Drove round for a while searching as I knew I was in the right area but eventually gave up and went home by a different route.  One with lots of large puddles on the road.  Used up the last of my milk having tea and toast then reluctantly went to the Pillars to get milk for tomorrows breakfast coffee. The Pillars staff had all gone home except for one as there were hardly any customers all day. However the rain had momentarily stopped so I had a little walk  and heard young laughing voices as I passed the camp site. On my way back guitar music floated over the hedge.  Good to hear that not everyone had had their spirits dampened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.