Up early to a still sunny morning so I went into the garden first thing to photograph before a wind appeared.  Two roses had begun to blossom and Welsh poppies were in full flood.  One bud had unfurled on my coppiced rowan  and geraniums were flowering too.  I had lots to choose from but it was when I looked at the lupins I found my favourite.  I was parting the leaves to see if there were any flower spikes coming and in the depths there was a little new leaf with a small snail cosily curled in the centre.  Who could resist.    Having sorted my blip for the day I went in, set Roomba going upstairs and cleaned the bathroom.  How virtuous can you get.  Time for crosswords and a read.  After lunch Andy came for cake and coffee and a good old gossip so my knees got a rest which was badly needed.  When he left I went across with him to identify a tree that has appeared in Colin's front garden.  It's a small area given over to parking and only has a narrow strip of plants beside the pavement fence.   The tree's  a sycamore so I think he should probably get rid of it before it grows any bigger.  It will take over his parking and block light in his and Andy's windows.  I'm going to nip up to my arbour with the remains of the cake and some elderflower cordial to enjoy the evening sunshine and celebrate my 500th blip.  What a good decision it was to join Blipfoto.  I'm so enjoying everyone's photos and diaries. It's lovely to be part of such a friendly and kind community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.