Bursting out.

A calmer day weatherwise with lovely sunshine. In between laundry and dusting I spent time in the garden and did some research into holidays.  Indecisive as usual. I'm a great one for going places I know and feel I should go somewhere different for once.  Emma appeared at the door to tell me her guinea pig had escaped into my garden and could she come in and find it which she did.  I should have taken a photo as it's rather a lovely creature.  Had tea in the arbour again.  Rowan visited and two siskin as well as a few bees while I sat reading an old copy of Mrs Gaskell's Wives and Daughters.  I bought it year's ago for the binding and illustrations and read it rather reluctantly but I'm appreciating it more this time around.  She really makes her characters come alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.