JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Top of the world, Ma. Top of the world.

Not the sort of day I expected.  I should have been catching up on housework but I avoided it by clearing out my photo files and became determined to finish the job.  Very near the end there was a knock at the door and there was Emma's Dad about to remove the remaining rose stumps and the forsythia ones.  I stayed to chat. A skip arrived and Debbie appeared.  She is clearing out her children's rooms. They are now into their twenties with children of their own.  More chat.  Then another neighbour appeared so more chat still.  I was pleased because I don't know this neighbour.  She lives further along the crescent and I've always had the impression that she wasn't that friendly.  However I was wrong.  That's the last of the stumps gone and the next step is to lift bulbs and a few small plants and then it will be painting the fence and replanting.
New door mats were delivered so I tidied up the steps and the planters around them.  Must give them a scrub tomorrow.   That took care of the afternoon and it was after six before I went to Strath hoping to see the dipper. No luck. Photographed wild flowers and was lucky to see an insect or two.  It was lovely to see some sun though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.