JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Trees on the skyline.

A sunny day that got sunnier as it went on. Morning was all bed and towel changing and washing then I bought some new towels and some books for Courtney.  Scrubbbed the steps and put my new door mats down which has spruced things up somewhat.  Did a bit weeding and pulling things out at the side of the house.  My hellebores did very well this year. I think the wet winter agreed with them so I've cleared away some of the competition they generally have to cope with.  I'm keeping the wild strawberries as ground cover. They do ramp but are easy to pull out when they go over the score.  And I like the berries as does everyone else.
Had a rest and a read than went out with the camera to explore.  Everything looked lovely in the sun but nothing seemed to grab me. There were a couple of possibilities but nowhere to park so I ended up on the road to the ruin of Moonzie Castle where there is a hill and trees I'm fond of and open field gates to park in.  Haven't really had a walk but I'll go round to the Estate later and have a little daunder in the gloaming. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.