JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Aquilegia.

A bit overcast, cooler, no rain and not bad. Cleaned the bathroom, fed the birds, chased the jackdaw off the mealy worms and lazed the morning away apart from pulling out the ever present sticky willie. Reassembled my old computer and tried to uninstall  my photo editing software as I can't install it on my new computer until I do. It needs to be connected to the internet beforehand so left it till another day.  The jackdaw returned about lunchtime to decimate the fat balls and took the feeder apart in the process.  Andy washed the car which was  spattered with bird poo as soon as he'd finished. Guess who I think the culprit was.  A pleasant afternoon was spent eating cake, drinking coffee and gossiping about this and that.  As he left we had a look at Jen's rose which is now Emma's rose I suppose but I look after it. It's very old so there's always a debate about what to prune and whether to prune. Quite a lot of buds on it so it's still doing its stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.