JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The old apple orchard.

Today has been a clothes washing day, a kitchen cleaning day, and a hair cutting day with only a token amount of weeding being done.  I went over to Falkland Palace in the afternoon to look for a photo in the orchard.  It had been dry and mainly sunny so I didn't bother to take a jacket.  Naturally it began to hail as soon as I got there.  Rather wet sleety hail which I ignored although I didn't linger.  Quite a few new trees have been planted but happily there are some old gnarled trees still there.  As I left I took in the lawn beside the Palace buildings. It's been made into a wild flower meadow with two crossed paths making it into a Saltire.  It will be interesting it when it's in flower.  I think it will look good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.