JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Allium unfrolding.

Up late against feeling distinctly creaky after yesterday's attack on the ivy but a shower improved things.  Being able to sit in the new shower and let water pour over me is lovely. Cleaned the tiles and the screen so I had definitely recovered but decided on a rest day just the same. Stripped the bed, went to feed the birds and realised I had run out of fat balls so trekked off to Brigend to buy them and some sunflower seeds as well. Eventually, once the fat ball feeder was full and I'd set the washing machine in action I fell on the sofa, read the news, did all my puzzles and spent a lot of the day window shopping online. Bought a couple of T-shirts so that may be me organised for the summer.  Trousers arrived from M&S.  Two pairs, both short. One pair is the perfect length, the other pair about three inches longer.  Weird.  I can turn up the longer ones but it may well be next year before I do it. Nipped in and out to pull up sticky willie  which my old ginger tom imported year's ago and which has been making a takeover bid ever since..  Bought ladies smock seeds and planted seeds of bittersweet along the trellis fence with Debbie's garden. I hope one or two take as they will give privacy and be easy to control. Realised late on that I had no blip so the garden had to come to the rescue again but Emma and Courtney were out and we had a good chat.  Afterwards I sat in the arbour reviewing my haul.  It's amazing what you find when you look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.