Blue.

Slow to get up and lazy when I managed it. Finished a book, started a new one. Whisked through Wordle and Quordle with short little trips into the garden to pull out a weed here and there. After lunch however, I decided to go back to the ivy and got stuck in. Pretty well carried away.  I  have freed the pyracantha  and the fatsia  as well as a climbing rose which lurked forgotten in a corner. The ground is littered with the cuttings. Tomorrow they will be cleared up and I hope to start on the roots.  There is yet more ivy further up the trellis to be tackled but it will be a doddle  in comparison. Before I go near it the freed prisoner plants will get some TLC . The pyracantha  is putting out new leaves already in anticipation.  The bluebell was part of a tiny clump at Charlottettown gravel pit. I went hoping to see yellow flag but there wasn't a sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.