Spring Weather

Despite the forecast of no rain, we've been in a pattern of more typical spring weather for the last two days. Brilliant sun, followed by downpours, and then sun 20 minutes later. I'm so grateful for at least some rain! It's been dry for weeks and weeks - highly unusual.

I went for a walk this morning and came across these amazing brilliant white azaleas. In fact, this person's yard (unknown to me) had several of the same variety in their yard. They looked like clouds! When I did a quick edit right now on my Mac, I discovered that I'd caught a fly as well :-)

I had a lovely time with my youngest sister, my mom and her caregivers today. We played Yahtzee and backgammon (she did NOT beat me this time!) and taught the caregivers how to play as well. I think that, without having to consistently worry about my dad's health, there was a lot more levity in the group. Interesting. His absence leaves a large hole, but we're moving forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.