A Day with the Kids

I usually take my grandson on Thursdays (he's 3 1/2) since his sister is in school in the afternoon and his dad works, and mom in school full-time. I went over early today to help my granddaughter clean her room (a horrific understatement...but she wants me to teach her how to clean her room, which I think is a big step!). We played at my house after I dropped her off at school...and then did a little more organizing when she got home. We've got a ways to go, but at least you can see the floor!

A good stroll in the garden when I got home. The unsettled spring weather continues, which means that at least we're getting a bit of rain which we sorely need.  Caught this Rock Rose (Helianthemum nummularium) glowing in the afternoon sun. I'm sorry I don't know the cultivar...too lazy to walk to the potting shed from my computer :-) She's a stunner though! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.