The Garden

I spent the morning with my mom...my youngest sister was there as well so we played Yahtzee...I didn’t lose as badly this time! Mom is very fragile and sad. She seems a bit lost, not surprisingly.

I played 9 holes of golf with my friends and then went to the garden center to buy annuals for the garden. I’ve had so little time to spend in the garden...so when I got home I spent the next couple of hours planting and just enjoying being by myself, enjoying the lovely late afternoon. Of course now it’s 7 pm and dinner isn’t even started. Oh well!

When I arrived home with plants this afternoon, I immediately noticed this big bumblebee having trouble negotiating the California poppies in the front garden. I took a bunch of photos with my phone...he was quite frustrated that I was so insistent on capturing his lovely portrait.

Hope you’re all having a lovely Friday evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.