Swimming in the sea!

Back blipped on Thursday 20th

It was another lovely day with full on sunshine from early morning. A beach walk was just the way to start the day. Our friends took their kayaks out after breakfast and we just chilled. When they came back we all went swimming. Phin loved the fact we were all in the water. It was hard to dip below the surface but It was glorious once you were in. I will admit I only swam a few strokes but I felt wonderful when I came out!

We treated ourselves to a meze lunch with some fizz as a reward for our endeavours.

The afternoon was spent relaxing before we headed up into the village to do a wee walk before a pint at the pub.

Back to the site and I made a chicken risotto with wild garlic for dinner. Somehow rather a lot of wine was consumed and when I headed to bed I’m afraid blip was the last thing on my mind.

Apologies for yet another collage but I couldn’t choose just one. If you look closely you’ll see me about to break the surface of the sea in the bottom right corner. I promise I am wearing a costume - it’s white with orange and blue stripes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.