Angles

I Googled photography - angles. Some very clever examples.... I was walking Indie so began by trying some plant pics from different angles .. that did'nt work, tried some reflections, possibilities :-), spotted the fox along the way. Plenty of birdsong, some of the birds difficult to spot in the trees now they have leaf cover but beautiful to hear. A warm sunny morning. Back to Mum. Fortnightly provisions shop today, so I suggested we popped to Plants Galore before to buy some bedding plants for her garden. A very successful visit. They had a fantastic range of plants to choose from. Plenty of customers filling their trollies, the present staff very efficient, friendly, & polite. A good result. Next the Coop, Mum came in with me. For some reason my husband is obsessed with me making sure Mum going shopping with me. It makes me very angry, especially considering he does nothing to help himself. Mum at 88 years of age is far more active. We obviously had to have a Danish & coffee, after we had unloaded the plants & groceries back at CK.
I got back home to find a note from hubby, he'd gone out to help a friend. Well it was blimin' gorgeous outside so I grabbed my camera & headed back out. I had an idea in my head of where I wanted to go but not sure how to get there. That idea put on a back burner, as I needed to cross a section of water that was running too high. I carried on walking down to Pathfields, where I spotted this huge oak that was damaged, approximately half of the trunk had split away. Well it was begging to be climbed ... I walked around the fields, came across another beautiful oak that had succumbed, came across some plastic bottles & drink cans stuck in the debris gathered on the river bank after the flooding backalong. Picked them up to take back and dispose of, but first the tree needed climbing. First attempt had to be aborted, far too tricky getting back down, second attempt, different ascent worked. I did think as I was climbing that it's always easier to climb up, than get back down, as this Blip shows ... Fortunately no one came along, & I managed it, shuffling along on my bum for part of the descent. Maybe I should stick to climbing gates. :-D He! He! He! I still had a good 45mins before meeting hubby so payed another visit to the tractor graveyard.
I met hubby in his local back in Chudleigh for a cider then we headed home. Making dinner ,veggies done, just the scallops to quickly sear. Hubby had disappeared up to bed feeling unwell.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday 'Angles'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.