I'd forgotten these were in my pocket

picked up on yesterday morning's walk with Indie. Note to self .. Always carry a carrier bag when walking, I could easily have picked up more roadside litter, I'm sad to say. Pieces of broken pottery, & natures cast offs I don't mind but cans, glass etc. GRH!! Anyway, they've made it to Blip for Abstract Thursday, which is more than can be said for the bags of "stuff" I have about the place, awaiting my attention/creative urge. I should probably take it all out, scatter it about, then perhaps I'll get inspired. I need a SHE shed :-D Perhaps I could convert one of the sheds on the allotment. I presently have 3, they were on site when I moved in, 1 is definitely with the plot, the other 2 the renters don't need so Mrs Robin plus plastic plant trays etc. are in shed 2, & 3 has timber. That might come in useful ... just need a useful person to give me a hand to make some frames, hubby not being that person. He's not DIY minded at all, & quite accident prone. I'd have a go myself if I had some tools. Tools! I need tools!!! A battery powered drill & maybe a bruttish staple gun would do the trick I reckon.
Early breakfast as per usual ... What shall I do today. Weather forecast pretty dire. I could plant up my hanging basket .. that's a greenhouse job. A possible... Before it rains again I decided to plant the clumps of Brodiaea I lifted from the back garden a couple of days ago. They've made so much leaf growth that they've flatten other plants trying to emerge. Now planted in the grassy bank outside. I hope they still flower this year. I drove up to fetch the paper, dropped milk down to Mum (forgotten yesterday), while down in CK I thought I would collect some more pea sticks (birch trimmings). Poo! There was a works van parked where I needed to park, driver inside, not to worry, I'm not desperate for them at the mo. Drove back home. Took the pics to have a play in Picasa later. Moved the plants around on the bedroom windowsill to accommodate more. 5 Turk's Turban, 1 Crown Prince, & a Dumpling still to show. All saved seed from last years crop. I've no idea where they are all going to go but I'll try to find room for them as they keep well once harvested if I'm careful.
Watched the last episode of The Pact on Beeb catch up this afternoon.
It feels more like Autumn out there,  it's windy and just beginning to rain again.

So for dinner tonight we have seared scallops :-D

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday 'Lines'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.