Jovellana violacea - Violet teacup flower

Not for me, but it caught my eye as I was mooching around the plant sales area of Plant World in the blustery wind & rain this morning while waiting for Jos to arrive. The plant that I would have liked was Lobelia tupa but it was £18. A good sized plant for the money, I might have to a pay another visit, when the sun comes out. Plant World is well worth a visit if you are ever this way. Anyway, Jos & I were going to have coffee then take a look around but the cafe was closed unfortunately, & it was'nt really  a mooching around a garden kind of day so we jumped in our cars and headed for Jack's Patch, a garden centre that has a large cafe area, set up to Covid regs & very well organised. It was busy, but we  found a table okay, had a good laugh, catch up on her new job, plus get some dates in the diary for future walkabouts.
I went home via Trago Mills, picking up compost at the bulk drive through, next Bovey Tracey to collect a prescription for hubby.
Rain, rain, & more rain ... Hey ho!!! It is what it is .. just got to get on with it.

Thanks to BikerBear/Annie for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.