Feels like Friday the 13th

My day started thus - Rain.... Gentle rain. Forecast was rain clearing. I did a laundry load.... Rain got steadily heavier. .
Mum & I had planned some retail therapy in Exeter, catching the bus up from CK. That wouldn't be fun in the rain.
No rush to be anywhere early. I decided to watch The Great British Sewing Bee on catch up... Internet went down.
I had 2 bags of clothing & shoes for charity, 1 bag for the Brainwave shop in the town, the other for the Salvation Army collection bin. I set off from home walking up to the town, for Brainwave opening at 9am. Message in window ***Open 10am - 4pm this week***
I walked around to the Salvation Army bin. Bin chocka, bags stacked to the side. Bin by Chudleigh fridge full also. Shopped at the Coop, a bag of sugar included. Got home taking sugar out of shopping bag, top opened, sugar went everywhere...stuck to purse, newspaper, charity bags, shopping bag, plus the hall carpet. Phew!
Could anything else possibly go wrong????
Fortunately not, but I had my doubts I can tell you.
Meanwhile back in the garden at 81, one of my ideas has worked. I wanted to create some interest on this wall which is where my telescopic washing line is situated. The Salix contorta gives a bit of height & interest, Campanula portenschlagiana, a bright blue carpet beneath, an ornamental variegated grass pokes through here & there, the arum just showed up but fits in with the scheme.
Thanks to Anni/Bikerbear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.