Kipsie

By Kipsie

Dactylorhiza maculatum ssp ericetorum

Heath spotted orchid.
An early walk with Indie this morning as I was off to Delamorearts23 with friends.
Glorious sunshine, I arrived in plenty of time for my lift. We had coffee & quick mooch at Endsleigh garden centre. It's massive. We wandered into a very smart clothing department, where I happened to find soft top cotton socks for Mum. Result! I also found a small bag perfect for carrying my camera, phone, & keys. Result number 2.
Off to Delamore, the gardens looked fabulous, many unusual plants in the well maintained borders, a wonderful setting for the many sculptures and works of art. Was I wowwed this year? I'm not sure that I was.
We popped into the restaurant at Buckfast Abbey for coffee on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.