Kipsie

By Kipsie

Cerastium fontanum

Mouse-eared chickweed. I came across one small mound of this tiny flowering plant on one of the tracks leading into arable pasture beyond the heath.
An early visit the plot. I planted a row of peas I'd started in the greenhouse, barracading them in as best I could to prevent pheasant damage.
Walked Indie, the headed home. Hubby seems very depressed but won't accept any help or talk to anyone although a member of the mental health team did try to make an appointment. Does'nt want to talk to me either.
I gardened for G&J in the afternoon. George is out of hospital, he came & sat in the greenhouse for a little chat while I worked outside, then he tried sitting in the sun, but got to warm so went back indoors.
The legs got an airing today. The shorts are out of mothballs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.