A wet day in Lanthwaite Woods

Well - half a day - before we admitted defeat and returned to Fern Howe for some Photoshop discussion.

We didn't use much of our photographic equipment,  but we did use all of our wet weather gear.  Most of mine is now hanging up in the shower enclosure to dry!

Sadly, this is my last shot of the day and it will be my last at LPH.  As ever - a good learning experience with John.  I was keen to try more with my Lee Big Stopper and Grad filters, and with the good weather for the previous two days, I had plenty of opportunities and some excellent pointers from John.  Today I tried using my Canon M5 with a cut down set of lenses and other extras to see how I can lighten what I carry. 
Not the best day for a trial but I'm happy with the results.  

More images to go on Flikr when I am home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.