Aira Force

Packed up my wordly goods this morning, drove down to Keswick and then back to Braithwaite to collect the jacket I had left on the back of the door ..... fortunately just 10 minutes each way.

With the rain yesterday we thought a waterfall might be good and drove to Aira Force.  Plenty of parking, a pleasant surprise and we walked over to the upper cascades and then down to the main falls.  I decided to look for a picture within the scene - something John Gravett had mentioned - and settled on this small section of one of the upper falls.

A fast shutter speed has frozen the splashing water.

Off to Leeds to see our son tomorrow :-)

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal over the past week or so - and for your positive comments.  I should have a chance to catch up with your journals when we are home early next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.