A Day In The Life

By Irish59

“Jab” - The Sequel

An early blip since our second covid jab is later this afternoon. All the bird feeders and birdbaths are filled, new plantings and two cookie sheets filled with veggie seedlings that we’ve been hardening off were watered, and Gary, our landscaper friend, roto-tilled our garden. Now, showers and a change of clothes is all that’s needed before we leave. We’re as ready as we can be! • I admit to being a bit anxious about it since I experienced a delayed reaction day 8 to day 13 after the first one, and don’t quite know what to expect with this one. I know I’ll be fine, and know it’s necessary, but I’m not thrilled about it. I’ll be happy to have the experience behind me, until the booster is needed, lol! I hope MrsP has a repeat performance of zero side effects • While watering, I noticed this cute squirrel spying on me from the cherry tree :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.