A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Meow

Finally, a Cat Bird!! In fact we have four of them!! They sure do mew a lot, and chase each other around the yard. We love it :) Suet seems to be their favorite at the moment but they also have grape jelly, raisins and mealworms to round out their diet • It’s been a cool mostly overcast day, perfect for planting. The veggie garden was roto-tilled for us this morning and MrsP raked most of it over so plants can go in tomorrow. Pots of peppers and Nasturtiums were done, plus a few annuals here and there to add color and attract pollinators and butterflies. We hope to be done by the end of the weekend • Our Nuts.com order arrived. MrsP doesn’t know it yet but I’ve treated myself to something very unhealthy, and something I haven’t had in years, but I promise to pace myself: banana taffy! I know!! Too much sugar, and bad for the crowns in my mouth too. I must have been in a weakened state when I added them to my online cart, but I was so surprised to see them! MrsP hates banana-flavored anything so I won’t have to share • Don’t worry, I bought her something unhealthy too, probably not as bad though. She hasn’t yet discovered her hard clove candies. It works out well because she won’t have to share with me either!! • Happy Weekend to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.